We are thrilled that so many Sidmouth guests, both present and former, have received well-deserved nominations in this week’s BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards announcements. Congratulations all! Coming up during the week are some dazzling talents – including an amazing four times nominated Co. Cavan singer Lisa O ‘Neill (Folk Singer Of The Year, Album Of The Year, Traditional Track and Original track), Sam Sweeney (Musician Of The Year); Rowan Rheingans (Rheingans Sisters – Best Group), Jimmy Aldridge & Sid Goldsmith (Traditional Track), Kitty Macfarlane (Horizon Award) and the brilliant Anglo-Irish instrumental masters Flook (Best Album). Make sure you see their shows!